Any takers?

You’ve come into possession of one vial of truth serum. Who would you give it to (with the person’s consent, of course) — and what questions would you ask?

Really, who would give consent? I won’t, that’s for sure. At least not to most people.
Truth is: everyone’s a liar. People who will give consent would already be honest with me or would have no problems sharing anything with me.
It’s the people who aren’t so willing that I’m really interested about. But if I would have to ask for consent then I’m better off without the serum. (Maybe even drink it myself on my deathbed.)
We’re better off finding answers on our own.

People should learn to mind their own kitchen.

8 thoughts on “Any takers?”

  1. There are a few “I wonder what really happened” situations I’d be tempted to use truth serum on a certain someone for. It bugs me that I don’t have any faith in that person’s word and that I’ll never know the true story. Unfortunately, I’d never get consent anyway, cause that would be voluntarily telling the truth when they’ve already refused to, so the question is moot. Guess there are some things we’ll never know?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

