Studies, Studies, Studies

What’s the longest you’ve ever gone without reading a book (since learning how to read, of course)? Which book was it that helped break the dry spell?

More than two years!
And that’s mainly because of the Indian Educational System. Basically the Higher Secondary (or Junior College) level is one of the most critical part of our school life. With a billion plus population, competition is not easy. You have to be either very brilliant or very hard working. I had a bit of both and it worked for me.
No book broke the spell but I’m gonna get back on track.

2 thoughts on “Studies, Studies, Studies”

  1. Oh that’s really sad!! Try to keep reading in between, as a stress-reliever. I couldn’t go through two years without books, but I would only reread previously read novels to prevent suspense from becoming a distraction in my studies. But I couldn’t stop reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

