A White Girl in India

This is sad to hear.

Wander Yonder

0004-122497050.png

Many people see India through a lens of exoticism. The picture tigers, temples, and tumeric. While they aren’t wrong, the reality of India is much different from how movies, like Eat, Pray, Love, portray it.

The experience of India differs widely from person to person, so I’m just going to speak for myself and my experiences.

The first thing I noticed when I arrived in India was the cat-calling. It was incessant. The first place we visited, Qutab Minar, a man screamed at me in a language I didn’t understand. I’m not sure if he was upset with my clothes, or my makeup, or the way I looked at him. I never found out. But I do know he was not the last.

View original post 730 more words

2 thoughts on “A White Girl in India”

  1. Hi I found your blog on the community swimming pool. And this is sad to hear about ur first maybe last experience but hopefully it will be an adventure as you go a long with your trip.
    Every body has a different experience of any and everything which is pretty cool, how is India so far love it or nah.

    Like

Leave a Reply

