Travel log

Today I came across an interesting question on Quora,

Would you post a map of the administrative divisions of your country you’ve (a) lived in (b) visited (c) passed through?

This one was again inspired by an older Reddit thread.


So here’s my map:

 

india_districts
Modified from the Indian Districts Map | Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=1932743. Changes include corrections in the Assam region as of 21/01/2017 and colouring of specific districts based on my travel history.
  • Legend:
    • Red: Lived
    • Green: Visited
    • Blue: Passed through (on land only)

This was a very interesting exercise for me, and I think everyone should give this a try. I was really surprised to see how little of India I had covered till now actually.

NOTE: The original map on Wikimedia commons is horribly outdated and (I’m speaking only about the state of Assam) does not contain any of the new districts or divisions. On that note, the Assam part of this map has been modified to add some of the newer districts.
One thought on “Travel log”

Leave a Reply

